# 51 Lock down and admin hell

The last month has been a dissertation lock down. At the expense of weekends, emails to friends and loved ones and at least half of my social life I have finished my degree dissertation with a week to spare. This feels victorious. It’s a really annoying pain in my backside dealt with and the one thing that was holding back the rest of my work.

Yesterday (the day I finished) I had switched off my phone in the morning, Twitter and Facebook were banned and I just got on with my final edits and referencing. By the time I’d finished at 7.30pm (yes I am a perfectionist) I had a stream of missed calls and texts piling up on my phone and updates all over the place. I just couldn’t deal with it. So I poured myself a Baileys, ran a hot bath and forgot all about it.

I hope the contents are as impressive as the title page makes it seem! 

Now that dissertation is done I have to catch up with a huge admin back log. I have well over 100 personal and client emails to deal with on several business and personal accounts, a huge amount of client manufacture work to catch up on and I still have to get back to my final collection for my degree.  I have two independent collections to finish with D-Days at the end of March. So there is no time to be complacent.

I have made a point of keeping March relatively free and then I can deal with everything on a priority by deadline basis. It’s the only way, divide up everything into chunks and deal with it one bite at a time – it was what I was saying the other week about all your courses turning up at dinner at once.

Deal with one at a time and it’s far more palatable.

About goingitalone

All you need to know about me is on my posts. Right now, things are quiet. I'm trying to get back into blogging. Time - where is all the time!!!!

Leave a Reply

