# 79 Wheels

Okay, so this pretty awesome thing happened on Wednesday which also happened to be my birthday. I picked up a brand new car from a showroom in Lincoln.

I have always owned a car since I passed my test in 1995. It has been my lifeline – the knowledge that, even if I didn’t, I could get in my car and drive wherever I wanted. When I went to Uni I gave it up and sold my fabulous Toyota Carina. I knew I wouldn’t be able to afford to run it and to be honest I didn’t need it that often. But I’ve always regretted the decision even if it was the right one.

So the one thing I promised myself when I left Uni was a new car – a business investment predominantly. And now it’s happened. Thanks to a great deal plus three hours of haggling at my local Peugeot showroom I am now the proud owner of a brand new 2012 plate 107. Yes, I know it’s not much, but it’s mine, and it’s reliable and I can go wherever I want again.

It means I can turn my back on getting to shoots towing a case full to the brim, I can arrive fresh and de-stressed and I will now rarely have to use trains, buses and National Express coaches. Amen to that.

Mine

About goingitalone

All you need to know about me is on my posts. Right now, things are quiet. I'm trying to get back into blogging. Time - where is all the time!!!!

Leave a Reply

