# 14 (2013) Do You Apply to Job Advertisements with Spelling Mistakes in Them?

There’s no two ways about it. Bad grammar and poor spelling really bug me and I know it bugs a lot of you too. Employers, I would guess, expect it of potential recruits replying to job advertisements. And for me as I join the ranks of job hunters it’s doubly depressing that I am faced with advertisements that clearly weren’t proof read. 

I’ve decided that I won’t apply for them. If they can’t advertise properly it doesn’t say a lot about the way they run their company or their appreciation for the effort that would go into the work I was doing for them. Just in the same way that I wouldn’t give a secretarial job to someone who couldn’t put a professional looking letter together.

If their adverts are a reflection of their company standards I could probably wow them with my attention to detail but something tells me it might be lost on them.

(source)

About goingitalone

All you need to know about me is on my posts. Right now, things are quiet. I'm trying to get back into blogging. Time - where is all the time!!!!

Leave a Reply

