# 2 (2014) Changes

I was going to write a blog about how I quit my part time job because I was sick of the office politics and the back-biting that goes on there.

But then on Friday the bastards beat me to it (owing to an administration error rather than anything I had done) and now I am without that slightly annoying but wage paying job.

It’s kinda funny. I was not surprised given this company’s track record for staff care but of course it does mean I am back to the reality of ‘no job’ and ‘job seeking’.

Situations can and do change in an instant.  I am a firm believer that things happen for a reason. Sometimes it’s the only way you can make sense of events. But you have to take a proactive stance and rather than being in control of my leaving decision, it’s been forced upon me. This means I have to take control again and find a new direction. It’s a sign I need to get back on track.

Timely I guess. We’re only a week into 2014.

Onwards and upwards.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About goingitalone

All you need to know about me is on my posts. Right now, things are quiet. I'm trying to get back into blogging. Time - where is all the time!!!!

Leave a Reply

