# 11 (2014) Cheap Bastard Or Just Budgeting?

Whilst I may complain about how nobody wants to pay for quality anymore, I am well aware that  I am a part of the problem. I’ll go out of my way to make sure I get the best pence per gallon deal on petrol and I’ll always check out offers on my regular buys at the supermarket.

I won’t buy from cheap High  Street clothing stores but I will see what’s out there on ebay. Buying clothes has sadly become a very rare treat for me. Ironic considering my job. Every time I pick up something that seems cheap I mentally go through the production costs to try to understand the price tag.

It’s a known fact that whilst the cost of living continues to increase wages have not followed suit and in many employment areas wages and hours have fallen.

When you couple that with trying to run your own business in an almost unsumountable economic financial situation you wonder why you bother.

It’s a fine line between pushing on and giving in to the system. I don’t want to because I’ve done that before and look where it’s got me. But the more you try, sometimes the more jaded you become. You begin to realise the chances of being in the right place at the right time and being noticed are slim, because everyone else is doing the same thing.

So perseverence, or blind faith?

Tags: , , , , ,

About goingitalone

All you need to know about me is on my posts. Right now, things are quiet. I'm trying to get back into blogging. Time - where is all the time!!!!

Leave a Reply

