# 31 (2014) Life Begins At 80

There was a time when if you reached retirement you were lucky. Before pensions retirement didn’t exist if you were working class or female.

These days there are people who spend their entire lives in miserable jobs just to enjoy a relatively secure retirement. A pointless exercise as far as I can tell.

Today in the news, life apparently begins at 80. That’s a lot of years to get through to reach an age where your body is already too knackered through drink, drugs and obesity to enjoy the pension you have probably already blown.

I hope I don’t reach retirement and that I am always well enough to work. At the rate I am going only the state pension beckons and I expect I’ll be working until the day I drop dead.

RIP

 

Tags: , , , ,

About goingitalone

All you need to know about me is on my posts. Right now, things are quiet. I'm trying to get back into blogging. Time - where is all the time!!!!

Leave a Reply

