# 55 (2014) The Last Entry For 2014

I thought about this post as I took my first shower at home in nearly a month. No, I have washed, but our shower has been out of action and as any house sharer knows you only discover your landlord’s true worth when something goes wrong. And it got me thinking to 2015 and a fresh start with good intentions. 2014 hasn’t been a bad year but 2015 is going to be better. This, I have decided.

Firstly, my hopes and dreams for this country is for every douchebag time waster and drunk who squanders the time of the NHS A&E services is financially penalised for their selfish idiotic behaviour. The stories I have heard from on the ground just ASTOUND me.

It won’t happen of course because the Government as we know, are all a bunch of pussies. And no change of party is going to resolve that. Which brings me on to my second hope – for a ‘none of the above’ option on ballot papers. Which again of course won’t happen because that would be way too much of a reality check and they just couldn’t take the truth.

For me I am planning that, in its third year, my photo a day project is actually a photo a day. No excuses.

Whilst I have given up on the blog a day thing (I am just sooooo busy these days) I’ll be throwing up quick and easy pointless remarks via my new Twitter account (@fromthehencoop) instead. So go there instead.

So Adios 2014 and here’s to a rockin’ new year. Make it a good one dudes.

Tags:

About goingitalone

All you need to know about me is on my posts. Right now, things are quiet. I'm trying to get back into blogging. Time - where is all the time!!!!

Leave a Reply

