Exercise

Today I joined a gym.  I last went to a gym in August 2011. That was the last time I was able to afford to go to a gym. I can’t afford to go now but if I don’t do something, I will snap.
In actual fact this gym is cheaper than my last one, so I can’t complain.
I dug out my old records from when I used to exercise. I was fanatical. I weighed and measured myself regularly. I am impatient and I expect results. I went to the gym almost every day.
Here are some of my statistics:
Weight 10st 10lb
Waist 28 inches
Hip 36 inches
Since then I have gained 2 stone and put on 5 inches around my waist (don’t even ask about the rest of me). Apart from that my general physical and mental laziness has gotten terrible.
Tomorrow the work begins.
The gym is a escapism for me. And when I need the gym I know I’m in trouble.
Tags: , , , , , , ,

About goingitalone

All you need to know about me is on my posts. Right now, things are quiet. I'm trying to get back into blogging. Time - where is all the time!!!!

Leave a Reply

