Amicable Endings

So you know when you get to that stage in your relationship where you both know it’s over but it’s easier to let it slide than deal with it. Well that’s where I’ve been pretty much since I moved in with my partner last August. And today I finally dealt with it, and I am single again.

It’s one of those situations that’s been such a long time coming the official ending wasn’t a shock and we just carried on with our day. For clarity we have been together just over 4 years.

The difference now is that when he is out til 2am, texting incessantly (as he does all the time) and gets packages in the mail and doesn’t explain them, I no longer go through his stuff trying to find out who they are from. It’s been pretty obvious he has been seeing someone else, and finally he admitted it. Though it doesn’t sound that serious.

I, on the other hand, have no intention of finding another partner. I need to be single for the long haul because it’s been such a long time since I have been able to enjoy my own freedom.

The joy of relationships for me is that I am not looking for marriage or the father of my children, so I don’t have to put up with all the bullshit that comes from staying with someone for financial security or because you stupidly decided to procreate together.

Now we just need to negotiate the next three and a half months until our contract is up so we can get our deposits back and move on.

Watch this space. I may actually get my ass into gear and start posting here more often.

Tags: , , ,

About goingitalone

All you need to know about me is on my posts. Right now, things are quiet. I'm trying to get back into blogging. Time - where is all the time!!!!

Leave a Reply

