Secrets

I have two secrets. Both are known by my bestfriend and one is known by one other person who I haven’t seen in years. They are not particularly shattering, or unusual. But they are things that you don’t go around telling random people.

I feel lucky that there is one person I have known through the majority of my life who I can trust. I’ve moved a lot and fallen in and out with a lot of people. I find it easy to walk away from those who fuck with my life or betray my trust. Perhaps it’s a strength, perhaps not. It’s a safety mechanism. I’m just not that much of a people person.

And it’s mostly because I am quite a bad judge of character. So it’s easier to keep people at a distance than to make the same mistakes again. I’m sure one day I will work it out. But for now, I’m happy with a BFF even if we don’t get to see each other that often.

Tags: , , , , ,

About goingitalone

All you need to know about me is on my posts. Right now, things are quiet. I'm trying to get back into blogging. Time - where is all the time!!!!

Leave a Reply

