Enough Is Enough

On Monday I tipped the scales at 180.4lb. This has never happened before. In less than 3 months I have put on the best part of a stone. In less than 3 years I have put on just over 2 stone, gone from a 27 inch waist to a 35 inch waist and gone up to a 47 inch lower hip.

I hate myself. I have lost my self respect. Cutting down on food doesn’t work, exercising to burn it off doesn’t work.

Now that I am single, I am getting my self respect back, my dignity, my individuality.

So on Tuesday morning I began a new regime – one meal a day. Fruit in the day and a normal evening meal. I need a kick start to get me enthusiastic, and teach myself to eat less.

It’s now been 6 days. It’s been easier than I thought to get used to eating less again. So far I have lost 3 inches off my waist (where it always goes first) and I’ve lost 3lb.

Now I have got my enthusiasm back everything else will follow.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About goingitalone

All you need to know about me is on my posts. Right now, things are quiet. I'm trying to get back into blogging. Time - where is all the time!!!!

Leave a Reply

