Awkward Times

Living with an ex is never an ideal situation. But done out of necessity. This is the second timme I’ve had to do it because of housing contracts. I have 6 weeks to go.

Last time was messy. This time so far is amicable but inside I am raging and desperate to go.

You see, my now ex can’t keep his dick in his pants. He’s been seeing someone else for a while. It was why I ended the relationship back in May rather than string it out until the end of the housing contract.

He thinks I don’t know what is going on, but the problem with someone who has been screwed around is that you learn how to find stuff out. If I wasn’t living here I would cut everyone off, but right now I am arming myself with information so I know what is going on. I don’t want him to think he’s got one over on me.

Worst of all is that he takes her to all the places we used to go. I guess he has no imagination. He’s taking her on holiday next week. He hasn’t told me this. But he makes it easy to find out.

I can’t wait to move, to delete shared social media. To remove phone numbers. I cannot wait. I want to be the one that cuts him off and he’s left wondering why because he thought we’d stay friends. He’s a narcissist. Six weeks to go max and I’m out.

Tags: , , ,

About goingitalone

All you need to know about me is on my posts. Right now, things are quiet. I'm trying to get back into blogging. Time - where is all the time!!!!

Leave a Reply

