5 Weeks Today…

So here we are. Five weeks to the day since I said enough was enough and took control of my diet again.

Results? Well I’ve lost 7.1lbs and 2.5 inches off my waist.

I’ve downloaded a new app to help me appreciate the finer details of this amazing feat and remind myself just how far I’ve come.

I feel better physically and mentally, I certainly look better. More than anything I have taken control. The more confident and positive I feel the more I want to return to the gym so it won’t be long now.

Today I went out to lunch. An array of food appeared before us and I was amazed at my unnatural restraint. I am winning. I am breaking my addiction to food.

Tags: , , , ,

About goingitalone

All you need to know about me is on my posts. Right now, things are quiet. I'm trying to get back into blogging. Time - where is all the time!!!!

Leave a Reply

