Committed

I’ve accepted a new houseshare – surprisingly the first one I saw. It’s funny how not being under pressure to move by a certain date encourages the right response. I wnt along with no expectations.

It’s closer to town (it cuts my driving down by 14 miles a day) and it’s in a very well looked after house in what seems to be a good enough area.

It’s with a family. But there are cats, dogs and goldfish so it’s a nice house in that respect. It’s a downstairs room so no awkward late night tiptoeing around if I come in late and it’ll mean I don’t have to watch the tv with headphones. And the clincher was the very posh ensuite that I get all to myself. Otherwise I wouldn’t have bothered, mostly because of the kids.

The bedroom isn’t that huge but cosy. It’s the bathroom that’s done it, the 10 minute drive to work and the £350 a month all inclusive bill. All I have to find is my food and then how much extra my insurance company are going to rip me off for moving closer to town (thanks ESure). Last time it cost me an additional £120 but as I’ll be saving on average a tank and a bit of petrol per month I guess it works out in my favour somewhere along the line.

 

 

Tags: , , ,

About goingitalone

All you need to know about me is on my posts. Right now, things are quiet. I'm trying to get back into blogging. Time - where is all the time!!!!

Leave a Reply

